Medford City Council swears in three new members

Medford, Ore. — The Medford City Council welcomed three new members at their noon session on Thursday.

Before their first official order of business, a swearing-in ceremony took place.

Kay Brooks, Kim Wallan, and Tim D’Alessandro all took the oath, along with re-elected mayor Gary Wheeler.

Last year’s council was made up of all men. All councilors serve four-year terms beginning in January.

© 2024 KOBI-TV NBC5. All rights reserved unless otherwise stated.

Skip to content