Oregon Elected Officials To Be Sworn Into Office Friday

On Friday, Governor John Kitzhaber will swear in four new state officials who were elected in November.

Secretary of State Kate Brown, State Treasurer Ted Wheeler, Attorney General Ellen Rosenblum, and Labor Commissioner Brad Avakian will start Monday.

This is the first time since 1947 that four statewide officials will take their oaths at the same ceremony.

Leave a Comment:

Note: By commenting below you agree to abide by the KOBI5.com commenting guidelines. View the KOBI5.com Comment Board Guidelines ยป

Skip to content