Watch Live Now: United Together – Virtual fundraiser to benefit fire victims in Southern Oregon

Donations can be made online at United Way of Jackson County or by texting FIREFUND to 26989.

Klamath County officials sworn into office

Klamath Falls, Ore. – Klamath County is under new management today.

Donnie Boyd was sworn in Tuesday as one of Klamath County’s three commissioners, along with new position 3 commissioner Derrick DeGroot.

Chris Kaber took the oath of office for Klamath County Sheriff.

Since former Sheriff Frank Skrah was under criminal investigation, the Sheriff’s Office hasn’t served on the Klamath County Major Crime Team since September of 2015.

“I understand I’ll get a letter today, inviting the Sheriff’s Office back on to the Major Crime Team.”  Notes Sheriff Kaber.  “So hopefully, we won’t need to use that right away, but I’m sure the next event, we’ll be invited.”

Other sworn into office included Treasurer Jason Link, Klamath County Assessor Leonard Hill, and County Surveyor Michael Markus.

4 of Klamath County’s 5 Circuit Court Judges were sworn into office Friday in a private ceremony.

Leave a Comment:

Note: By commenting below you agree to abide by the commenting guidelines. View the Comment Board Guidelines »